Skip to content

The beauty at Wehr Nature Center

October 7, 2013

This morning I had the rare opportunity to start my day with a walk around the lagoon at the Wehr Nature Center in Hales Corners, WI.  How relaxing…how beautiful. I love this place. Only minutes from home, I feel like I am much farther away! I love this waterfall. So many people in the Milwaukee area do not know about this beautiful, little waterfall that is in Whitnall Park at the Wehr Nature Center. I love to walk. I love to walk in the woods. We have some really great parks in the Milwaukee area, and Whitnall Park is a wonderful park in the southwest part of Milwaukee county. I was so happy I could spend some time outside on this sunny, fall day after a weekend of rain and gray. This is where I revive myself. The walk only takes about 30 minutes but it gives me the needed peace and relaxation.

I have performed weddings and baptisms at the amphitheater in Wehr Nature Center. I have also performed many weddings at different locations in Boerner Botanical Gardens which is also part of Whitnall Park. It is always pretty no matter what the season.

Some people like to go to church to feel spiritual. I like to go outside in nature on beautiful days like today. It is in serene places like Wehr Nature Center where I feel most connected to Spirit. I am so thankful that years ago people had the forethought to set aside this beautiful land and keep it as a park for many people to enjoy. I love to sing and hear others sing, but a chorus of birdsong always fills me with joy!

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

